Surviving Intense Cardio – Turbo Fire-Day 1

“Endurance is patience concentrated.” ~ Thomas Carlyle

turbofire into the pit

Today I began my metamorphosis – from a slightly round to what I hope will be a slimmer, firmer woman, full of more energy than I’ll know what to do with! This afternoon I attempted my first Turbo Fire workout. Here’s what it should have looked like: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Um-IViGL6M

In actuality, I’m surprised I made it through alive! Really though, it’s a challenging workout not only because of all the jumping, punching and twisting, but the sequences change quickly, a little too quickly. I wasn’t as prepared as I thought I was so I’m starting off this week, at least until Sunday, practicing only, according to the Class Schedule included with the program. I’ll begin my OFFICIAL workout, you know, the one that lasts the full 90 days, this coming Monday.

stretchingSorry, but the holidays threw me off course a little and I like to begin new things at the beginning, which will be MONDAY. Additionally, I’m taking a huge leap and recording my workouts for posterity, maybe uploading them to my YouTube account. Hopefully my sessions will be safe to upload, meaning my cursing won’t be audible and I don’t kill myself in the process. Trust me, for someone who spends too much time in front of the computer and not enough time “getting physical,” this workout is a killer!

I’m looking forward to seeing how tomorrow’s routine appears on video. Why, you ask? I’m a glutton for punishment. (I’ll post it here as well.) What I’m actually interested in is seeing my first days’ routines compared to my last few; my metamorphosis! Okay, maybe the difference won’t be that drastic but I certainly expect to see some change in appearance. Hopefully the change won’t include a leg cast or back brace.

Here are my meals for Day 1: They were a little different from the plan suggestions, but in line with the type of foods I will be eating on a regular basis. I’m using an online Fitness Tracker to record my meals, calories, exercise, measurements, etc. That’s almost a full-time job; wish I were getting paid for this semi-torture…

DAY 1

Breakfast:  Light Whole Grain English Muffin w/1 tsp. peanut butter, ½ banana
Snack 1:  6 walnut halves, 3 almonds, 4 oz. fat-free Greek yogurt
Lunch:  Salad w/romaine lettuce, celery and plum tomato, 4 oz. water packed tuna, drained, 2 Tbsp. fat-free dressing
Snack 2:  ½ banana, 2 oz. fat-free Greek yogurt
Dinner:  3 slices turkey breast, steamed broccoli w/lemon

I’m hungry; can’t deny it.  This too shall pass.  Can’t wait till my head hits the pillow tonight!

Leave a Reply

