A Happy New Year to All!

“For last year’s words belong to last year’s language
And next year’s words await another voice.
And to make an end is to make a beginning.”
~T.S. Eliot, “Little Gidding”

Kathy_Mary New YearHappy New Year everyone!  Ringing in the New Year with family and friends was so much fun.Now that the festivities of 2012 are over and another year begins, it’s time for some serious work.  I need to make a decision – either quit blogging or write about something I’m passionate about so people will want to read what I have to say.  Does that sound self-centered?  Maybe so, but as far as I can tell, I’m missing something…and I’m determined to find out what that is. AND, I’m NOT a quitter!

 I’ll be starting a new blog soon, keeping this one related strictly to health, diet, exercise, nutrition, etc.  My new one will be more personal/family related.  Separating them will help me focus on what this original blog was intended to be about.skinnymom

 I wrote two “New Yeary” type blogs yesterday, hoping they’d be uploaded before I left for our celebration last night.  Unfortunately, I was unable to finish them before I departed so I thought I’d post both today.  When I searched for them in my computer, they were missing.  I don’t know what happened but I was extremely disappointed; that’s an understatement.  Bloggers knows how long it takes to write, edit, upload pictures and so forth.

 ???????????????????????????????The problem is I wasted precious hours looking for the files rather than just starting from scratch.  Getting frustrated, I scrapped the whole idea and decided to make a nice turkey dinner for tonight.  This would be the last night for me to enjoy any soon-to-be off limit foods, so I had some fun getting Tom ready for the oven, complete with stuffing, mashed potatoes, corn, green beans and gravy.  My daughter invited a guest over and we had a delicious meal to celebrate the first day of the new year!  All was well again.

Tomorrow I’ll begin the Beachbody® TurboFire® Workout with Chalene Johnson’s program.  It will be intense but I’m hoping to get more out of it than I did with the prior Biggest Loser program.  The workout looks grueling but I’m determined to do it for 90 days and will be posting my progress daily, along with any other health-related tips, recipes, etc. I come across in the meantime. TurboFire

 My plan is to lose some weight, inches and improve my overall physical health by March 31, 2013 – just in time for Spring.  I’m saving some Christmas cash to buy new spring clothes by then – hopefully in a smaller size!  I’m outing myself – making my goals known to more than just my family and friends so I’m responsible for the outcome.  I’m raising my glass tonight to MOTIVATION!  With a little bit of luck and a lot of resolve, I can succeed.

 Best wishes to all for a Healthy and Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “A Happy New Year to All!

  1. Pingback: Welcome 2013: Tips For A Happy Healthy Year! | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

